Life Cycles: Forest

Author(s): Sean Callery

Non-Fiction SALE | Natural History

In this series that covers all of Earth's key habitats, each book reveals the life cycles of eleven animals which link together to create three different food chains. At the end of the book a simple overview helps readers understand how the three food chains interact to create a food web-the perfect first introduction to this core science concept.
The world's forests are rich habitats that support an incredible diversity of life from the smallest insects to amazing predators at the top of the food chain such as the tiger and the red-tailed hawk. Life Cycles: Forest by Sean Callery explores how eleven of these creatures—from temperate forests in Asia, North America, and southern Africa—link together to create three food chains. Children will love the beautiful photography and the clear visual explanations of each stage of each animal's lifecycle. The combination of bright design, clear structure, and appealing wildlife makes this a great introduction to life in forests around the world.

$7.49(NZD) RRP $14.99(NZD)

Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780753467411
  • : Kingfisher
  • : Kingfisher
  • : March 2012
  • : 28.00 cmmm X 23.60 cmmm X 1.10 cmmm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Sean Callery
  • : 32
  • : en