Forever or a Day

Author(s): Sarah Jacoby

Staff Picks

This gorgeous picture book is for any child who's ever asked "can we stay longer?" Inviting comparisons to All the Wonderful Things You Will Beby Emily Winfield Martin, I Wish You Moreby Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld, and Loveby Matt de la Peña, this celebration of cherished moments with loved ones is at once simple, profound, and truly beautiful.

"This contemplative, almost meditative, book makes for a good one-on-one lap-time read with the children in your life for whom you like to give your own time." --Kirkus Reviews

"Forever or a Dayis a timeless beauty." --Christian Robinson, New York Timesbestselling and Caldecott Honor-winning illustrator of Last Stop on Market Street

$34.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Sarah Jacoby's 'Forever or a day' gives perspective on the fleeting, yet beautiful nature of time and life on earth. "What is it? It is a drumbeat, It is a wildly wagging tail. Perhaps it is a ghost. Is it forever or a day?  . . . .Whether it's a drumbeat, a whisker twitch, lost or found- I Love the time I have with you." Perfect for fans of Oliver Jeffer's 'Here we are', with practically breathtaking illustrations, this picture book is an absolutely beautiful gift for parents of new children, loved ones, or adult collectors of picture books alike. It's one of those books where the pictures are so wildly vivid and delicate that you feel like you are diving into them as you turn the pages. A staff pick of Bernice at the Dorothy Butler Children's bookshop. 

Sarah Jacoby's illustrations have won awards from the Society of Illustrators (Gold Medal), Creative Quarterly, and Communication Arts. This is her first book as both author and illustrator. She lives in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

General Fields

  • : 9781452164632
  • : Chronicle Books Llc
  • : Chronicle Books Llc
  • : March 2018
  • : 241mm X 279mm
  • : United States
  • : July 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : English
  • : Hardback
  • : Sarah Jacoby
  • : full-colour illustrations throughout
  • : 40
  • : 2017035302
  • : 813.6