The Koala Who Could

Author(s): Rachel Bright

Picture Books

Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change, something that young children can sometimes struggle with. Sometimes change comes along whether we like it or not ...but if you let it, change can be the making of you. Kevin the Koala discovers this and more in this delightful picture book from the bestselling creators of The Lion Inside!


Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime.

$19.99(NZD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Shortlisted for Evening Standard Oscar's First Book Prize 2017.

A stylish book with a reassuring message about accepting change. - Parents In Touch

A charming rhyming tale about a koala averse to change who discovers that taking small risks can lead to big adventures - Huffington Post

A perfect tale for cautious children Inis Fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance will love this feelgood rhyming story portraying a positive message about facing up to change ...Stylish art with Jon Klassen appeal and vibrant storytelling from two contemporary stars make this a story to shout about - it will make you laugh, cry and read it every bedtime. - Booktopia

What delectable scenes Jim Field has created to accompany Rachel Bright's catchy, fun to read aloud, rhyming narrative - Red Reading Hub

Rachel's rhymes are sublime ... Jim Field's humorous animal illustrations are fab, fab, FAB ... a sunshiney book full of fun - ReaditDaddy

Rachel Bright is a writer, illustrator, printmaker and eternal optimist. She is the creator of the award-winning stationery and homewares range, The Bright Side, which has sold over 2 million cards worldwide. Rachel has written and illustrated several books for children, including Love Monster, What Does Daddy Do? and My Sister is an Alien. She lives on a farm near the seaside with her partner and new baby daughter.


Jim Field drew from a very early age with a burning ambition to 'make cartoons'. He studied animation at Hull School of Art and Design, graduated in 2002, gradually paved his way into the animation industry working as a director for Partizan in London. Meanwhile, he was also penning his way as a freelance illustrator working for editorial publications. His first picture book, Cats Ahoy! written by Peter Bently, won the Booktrust Roald Dahl Funny Prize in 2011 and was nominated for the Kate Greenaway award.

General Fields

  • : 9781408331644
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : Hachette Australia
  • : January 2017
  • : 300mm X 245mm X 5mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rachel Bright
  • : 32
  • : Children's - Kindergarten, Age 5-6
  • : E
  • : English
  • : Jim Field
  • : 1
  • : Paperback